Belmont, NC Farmers Market
24 South Main Street, Belmont, NC 28012
Thursdays and Sundays
Posted hours: Thursday 4 PM to 7 PM; Sunday 11 AM to 3 PM.
Market days and hours
| Season not stated | Thursday | 4 PM to 7 PM |
| Season not stated | Sunday | 11 AM to 3 PM |
Year-round Seasons and hours are the ones the market reported to the USDA. Weather closures, holidays and mid-season changes are not in the file.
Market details
Address
24 South Main Street
Belmont, NC 28012
Where exactly
The Belmont, NC Farmers Market is held in Stowe Park, the heart of our town.
Setting
Federal/state government building grounds, No
Vendors
About 20 vendors, as reported.
Payments
Cash, Debit card/Credit card
Online
belmontncfarmersmarket.comfacebook.com/belmontncfarmersmktinstagram.com/belmontnc_farmersmarket
Source
USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, listing dated Aug 01, 2025
What is sold here
As reported to the USDA.
- Baked goods
- Bedding plants
- Canned or preserved fruits/vegetables
- Coffee/tea
- Crafts/woodworking items
- Cut flowers
- Dairy products
- Eggs
- Fresh fruits
- Fresh vegetables
- Honey
- Juices/non-alcoholic ciders
- Mushrooms
- Pet food
- Poultry/fowl meat and products
- Prepared foods
- Red/other non-poultry meat and products
- Soap/body care products
- Tofu/non-animal protein
- Wine, spirits, beer, hard cider
Growing practices reported
Non-Certified, but Practicing Organic, Pasture-raised/free-range animals, Humane treatment of animals
About this market
The Belmont, NC Farmers Market is a Thursday market meeting in Stowe Park, the heart of our town. We feature local farmers, growers, bakers, makers and dog treats. We have a monthly community table, guest chef and a Jr. Entrepreneur program.
Before you go
Markets move, skip weeks for weather and change hours mid-season more often than the USDA file is updated. If it is a long drive, check the market's own site or social page first.
Check the market website ↗Source: USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, as entered by the market, listing dated Aug 01, 2025. Checked September 22, 2026. Report a correction.