Farmers Market HoursDays, hours and seasons from USDA listings

Barnwell Farmers Market

9987 Dunbarton Boulevard, Barnwell, SC

Tue, Thu, Sat

Posted hours: Tuesday 8 AM to 12 PM; Thursday 3 PM to 6:30 PM; Saturday 9 AM to 1 PM.

Market days and hours

Season not statedTuesday8 AM to 12 PM
Season not statedThursday3 PM to 6:30 PM
Season not statedSaturday9 AM to 1 PM

05/02/2023 to 10/28/2023 Seasons and hours are the ones the market reported to the USDA. Weather closures, holidays and mid-season changes are not in the file.

Market details

Address

9987 Dunbarton Boulevard
Barnwell, SC

Where exactly

Open-air market held under the covered pavilion at Fuller Park

Setting

Local government building grounds, No

Vendors

About 10 vendors, as reported.

Assistance programs

SNAP EBT accepted, Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program

Payments

Cash, Debit card/Credit card

Online

Source

USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, listing dated Sep 11, 2023

What is sold here

As reported to the USDA.

  • Baked goods
  • Bedding plants
  • Crafts/woodworking items
  • Cut flowers
  • Eggs
  • Fresh fruits
  • Fresh vegetables
  • Fresh/dried herbs
  • Honey
  • Soap/body care products

Growing practices reported

Non-Certified, but Practicing Organic, No pesticides

About this market

The Barnwell Farmer’s Market builds partnerships among farmers, producers, food-inspired businesses, artisans, educators and consumers, providing an economically viable venue to ensure a more sustainable, efficient and equitable local food system and overall wellness for the community. In addition to delicious local food, BFM offers nutritional workshops, cooking demos, youth activities, special events and more!

Before you go

Markets move, skip weeks for weather and change hours mid-season more often than the USDA file is updated. If it is a long drive, check the market's own site or social page first.

Check the market website ↗

Source: USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, as entered by the market, listing dated Sep 11, 2023. Checked September 22, 2026. Report a correction.