Pontotoc Farmers Market
25 West Jefferson Street, Pontotoc, MS
Saturdays; Saturdays
Posted hours: Saturday 8 AM to 12 PM; Saturday 7 AM to 11 AM.
Market days and hours
| Season not stated | Saturday | 8 AM to 12 PM |
| Season not stated | Saturday | 7 AM to 11 AM |
11/01/2025 to 04/30/2026 05/01/2025 to 10/31/2025 Seasons and hours are the ones the market reported to the USDA. Weather closures, holidays and mid-season changes are not in the file.
Market details
Address
25 West Jefferson Street
Pontotoc, MS
Where exactly
One block off of Pontotoc's historic Court Square and behind First Choice Bank.
Setting
Local government building grounds, No
Vendors
About 35 vendors, as reported.
Assistance programs
SNAP EBT accepted, WIC, Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program
Payments
Cash, Commerical Checks/Accounts, Debit card/Credit card, Venmo, Paypal, Cashapp
Online
pontotocfarmersmarket.comfacebook.com/pontotocfarmersmarketinstagram.com/pontotocfarmersmarket
Source
USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, listing dated Aug 03, 2025
What is sold here
As reported to the USDA.
- Baked goods
- Bedding plants
- Canned or preserved fruits/vegetables
- Coffee/tea
- Crafts/woodworking items
- Cut flowers
- Eggs
- Fish/seafood
- Fresh fruits
- Fresh vegetables
- Fresh/dried herbs
- Honey
- Mushrooms
- Pet food
- Poultry/fowl meat and products
- Red/other non-poultry meat and products
- Soap/body care products
- Wild harvested forest products
Growing practices reported
Certified "Naturally Grown", No antibiotics, Non-GMO, No hormones, No pesticides, Grass Fed, Pasture-raised/free-range animals, Humane treatment of animals
About this market
ALL LOCAL, ALL FRESH producer-only farmers market in the heart of Mississippi’s Hill Country.
Before you go
Markets move, skip weeks for weather and change hours mid-season more often than the USDA file is updated. If it is a long drive, check the market's own site or social page first.
Check the market website ↗Source: USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, as entered by the market, listing dated Aug 03, 2025. Checked September 22, 2026. Report a correction.