Grand River Farmers Market
114 West Pearl Street, Jackson, MI
Fridays and Saturdays
Posted hours: Friday 9 AM to 2 PM; Saturday 9 AM to 2 PM.
Market days and hours
| Season not stated | Friday | 9 AM to 2 PM |
| Season not stated | Saturday | 9 AM to 2 PM |
05/01/2024 to 10/31/2024 Seasons and hours are the ones the market reported to the USDA. Weather closures, holidays and mid-season changes are not in the file.
Market details
Address
114 West Pearl Street
Jackson, MI
Where exactly
Located under the market pavilion in city lot number five directly in front of the Grand River Brewery, Jackson.
Setting
Local government building grounds, Yes, part of the time the market is open indoor
Vendors
About 40 vendors, as reported.
Assistance programs
SNAP EBT accepted, Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program
Payments
Cash, Personal Checks, Debit card/Credit card
Online
jacksondda.org/grand-river-farmers-marketinstagram.com/grandriverfarmersmarket?igsh=MWo2YzJ3enkwYjhwcA%3D%3D&utm_source=qr
Source
USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, listing dated Jul 29, 2024
What is sold here
As reported to the USDA.
- Baked goods
- Bedding plants
- Canned or preserved fruits/vegetables
- Coffee/tea
- Crafts/woodworking items
- Cut flowers
- Dairy products
- Eggs
- Fresh fruits
- Fresh vegetables
- Fresh/dried herbs
- Honey
- Juices/non-alcoholic ciders
- Maple products
- Mushrooms
- Nursery stock (trees)
- Pet food
- Poultry/fowl meat and products
- Prepared foods
- Red/other non-poultry meat and products
- Soap/body care products
- Wild harvested forest products
Growing practices reported
Organic (USDA Certified), Non-Certified, but Practicing Organic, Certified "Naturally Grown", Non-GMO, Grass Fed, Pasture-raised/free-range animals, Humane treatment of animals
About this market
A year-round community market prioritizing fresh local goods and Michigan made products
Before you go
Markets move, skip weeks for weather and change hours mid-season more often than the USDA file is updated. If it is a long drive, check the market's own site or social page first.
Check the market website ↗Source: USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, as entered by the market, listing dated Jul 29, 2024. Checked September 22, 2026. Report a correction.