Farmers Market HoursDays, hours and seasons from USDA listings

3rd Day Farmer's Market

3234 S. LaChance Rd, Lake City, MI 49651

Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat

Posted hours: Tuesday 10 AM to 5 PM; Wednesday 10 AM to 5 PM; Thursday 10 AM to 5 PM; Friday 10 AM to 5 PM; Saturday 10 AM to 3 PM.

Market days and hours

Season not statedTuesday10 AM to 5 PM
Season not statedWednesday10 AM to 5 PM
Season not statedThursday10 AM to 5 PM
Season not statedFriday10 AM to 5 PM
Season not statedSaturday10 AM to 3 PM

During emergency's closed sign will be up Seasons and hours are the ones the market reported to the USDA. Weather closures, holidays and mid-season changes are not in the file.

Market details

Address

3234 S. LaChance Rd
Lake City, MI 49651

Where exactly

Halfway between Cadillac and Lake City on South LaChance rd. between Lotan Rd. and Kelly rd.

Setting

On a farm from, Part of the time the market is open indoor

Vendors

About 3 vendors, as reported.

Assistance programs

SNAP EBT accepted, WIC, Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program

Payments

Debit card/Credit card

Online

Source

USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, listing dated Jun 25, 2020

What is sold here

As reported to the USDA.

  • Baked goods
  • Bedding plants
  • Canned or preserved fruits/vegetables
  • Crafts/woodworking items
  • Cut flowers
  • Dairy products
  • Eggs
  • Fresh fruits
  • Fresh vegetables
  • Fresh/dried herbs
  • Honey
  • Maple products
  • Mushrooms
  • Nursery stock
  • Poultry/fowl meat and products
  • Red/other non-poultry meat and products
  • Soap/body care products
  • Wild harvested forest products

Growing practices reported

Organic (USDA Certified)

Before you go

Markets move, skip weeks for weather and change hours mid-season more often than the USDA file is updated. If it is a long drive, check the market's own site or social page first.

Check the market website ↗

Source: USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, as entered by the market, listing dated Jun 25, 2020. Checked September 22, 2026. Report a correction.