Mt Washington Farmers Market
300 Snapp Street, Mt Washington, KY
Tuesdays and Saturdays
Posted hours: Tuesday 4 PM to 7 PM; Saturday 8 AM to 12 PM.
Market days and hours
| Season not stated | Tuesday | 4 PM to 7 PM |
| Season not stated | Saturday | 8 AM to 12 PM |
06/01/2024 to 09/14/2024 Seasons and hours are the ones the market reported to the USDA. Weather closures, holidays and mid-season changes are not in the file.
Market details
Address
300 Snapp Street
Mt Washington, KY
Where exactly
City Pavilion and parking lot of First Baptist Church
Setting
Local government building grounds, No
Vendors
About 30 vendors, as reported.
Payments
Cash, Debit card/Credit card, Venmo,Square Wallet,Cash App
Source
USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, listing dated Apr 30, 2024
What is sold here
As reported to the USDA.
- Baked goods
- Bedding plants
- Canned or preserved fruits/vegetables
- Coffee/tea
- Crafts/woodworking items
- Cut flowers
- Dairy products
- Eggs
- Fresh fruits
- Fresh vegetables
- Fresh/dried herbs
- Grains/flour
- Honey
- Pet food
- Poultry/fowl meat and products
- Prepared foods
- Red/other non-poultry meat and products
- Soap/body care products
Growing practices reported
Organic (USDA Certified), Non-Certified, but Practicing Organic, Certified "Naturally Grown", Good Agricultural Practices (GAP)-Certified, No antibiotics, Non-GMO, No hormones, No pesticides, Grass Fed, Pasture-raised/free-range animals, Humane treatment of animals, Fair labor practices, living wage, fair trade, etc., Kosher, Halal
About this market
Open June - September, Tuesday evenings and Saturday mornings. Over 30 local vendors, including farmers, specialty breads, jams, desserts and wood working
Before you go
Markets move, skip weeks for weather and change hours mid-season more often than the USDA file is updated. If it is a long drive, check the market's own site or social page first.
Check the market website ↗Source: USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, as entered by the market, listing dated Apr 30, 2024. Checked September 22, 2026. Report a correction.