Ames Main Street Farmers Market
300 & 400 Blocks of Main Street, Ames, IA
Saturdays; Saturdays
Posted hours: Saturday 8 AM to 12:30 PM; Saturday 8 AM to 12:30 PM.
Market days and hours
| Season not stated | Saturday | 8 AM to 12:30 PM |
| Season not stated | Saturday | 8 AM to 12:30 PM |
05/06/2023 to 10/14/2023 05/06/2023 to 10/14/2023 Seasons and hours are the ones the market reported to the USDA. Weather closures, holidays and mid-season changes are not in the file.
Market details
Address
300 & 400 Blocks of Main Street
Ames, IA
Setting
Closed-off public street, No
Vendors
About 70 vendors, as reported.
Assistance programs
SNAP EBT accepted, WIC, Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program
Payments
Cash, Personal Checks, Debit card/Credit card, Venmo
Source
USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, listing dated Jul 18, 2023
What is sold here
As reported to the USDA.
- Baked goods
- Bedding plants
- Canned or preserved fruits/vegetables
- Coffee/tea
- Crafts/woodworking items
- Cut flowers
- Dairy products
- Eggs
- Fresh fruits
- Fresh vegetables
- Fresh/dried herbs
- Honey
- Juices/non-alcoholic ciders
- Maple products
- Mushrooms
- Poultry/fowl meat and products
- Prepared foods
- Red/other non-poultry meat and products
- Soap/body care products
- Wine, spirits, beer, hard cider
Growing practices reported
Organic (USDA Certified), Non-Certified, but Practicing Organic, Grass Fed, Pasture-raised/free-range animals
About this market
The Market showcases locally produced fruits and vegetables along with other handmade products crafted by local artisans. The result is an abundant and diverse Market that people enjoy visiting weekly. The Ames Main Street Farmers’ Market provides a vibrant morning of activity every Saturday, May through October, in the beautiful Main Street Cultural District.
Before you go
Markets move, skip weeks for weather and change hours mid-season more often than the USDA file is updated. If it is a long drive, check the market's own site or social page first.
Check the market website ↗Source: USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, as entered by the market, listing dated Jul 18, 2023. Checked September 22, 2026. Report a correction.