Downtown Phoenix Farmers Market
720 North 5th Street, Phoenix, AZ
Saturdays; Saturdays, May to September; Saturdays; Saturdays
Posted hours: Saturday 8 AM to 1 PM; Saturday 7:30 AM to 11:30 AM (May to September); Saturday 7:30 AM to 11:30 AM; Saturday 8 AM to 1 PM.
Market days and hours
| Season not stated | Saturday | 8 AM to 1 PM |
| May to September | Saturday | 7:30 AM to 11:30 AM |
| Season not stated | Saturday | 7:30 AM to 11:30 AM |
| Season not stated | Saturday | 8 AM to 1 PM |
Year-round 05/01/2022 to 09/30/2022 Year-round Seasons and hours are the ones the market reported to the USDA. Weather closures, holidays and mid-season changes are not in the file.
Market details
Address
720 North 5th Street
Phoenix, AZ
Where exactly
Limited free street parking and metered parking. Paid parking is available in the lot to the north.
Setting
Private business parking lot, No
Vendors
About 90 vendors, as reported.
Assistance programs
SNAP EBT accepted, WIC, Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program
Payments
Debit card/Credit card
Source
USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, listing dated Sep 28, 2022
What is sold here
As reported to the USDA.
- Baked goods
- Bedding plants
- Canned or preserved fruits/vegetables
- Coffee/tea
- Crafts/woodworking items
- Cut flowers
- Dairy products
- Dry beans
- Eggs
- Fish/seafood
- Fresh fruits
- Fresh vegetables
- Fresh/dried herbs
- Grains/flour
- Honey
- Juices/non-alcoholic ciders
- Mushrooms
- Nursery stock (trees)
- Nuts
- Pet food
- Poultry/fowl meat and products
- Prepared foods
- Red/other non-poultry meat and products
- Soap/body care products
- Tofu/non-animal protein
- Wild harvested forest products
Growing practices reported
Organic (USDA Certified), Non-Certified, but Practicing Organic, Certified "Naturally Grown"
Before you go
Markets move, skip weeks for weather and change hours mid-season more often than the USDA file is updated. If it is a long drive, check the market's own site or social page first.
Check the market website ↗Source: USDA Local Food Directories, Farmers Market Directory, as entered by the market, listing dated Sep 28, 2022. Checked September 22, 2026. Report a correction.